Very Berry Vegan Donuts and Fruity Friday :-)

Fruit and PB dip snack plate
Fruit and PB dip snack plate

So….I’ve got a little catching up to do. I’ll be honest with you…I’ve just crawled into bed after a great night out, full of salsa dancing :-) I’m currently sipping on a hot cuppa and typing up this post as I lost the first version of this when my laptop decided to play up. Anyway, on Friday,  as I was munching on my fruit, I thought to myself….why not make every Friday a FRUITY FRIDAY!? I thought it would be a great idea to come up with a fruit based recipe every Friday in keeping with one of my New Years goals to eat more fruit.

And then I got to thinking….why delay? Lets make today a fruity Friday to get the ball rolling! And this is what I came up with….VERY BERRY VEGAN DONUTS

Why did the donut go to Catholic School?....Because it was holy!!!

Why did the donut go to Catholic School?....Because it was holy!!!

These mini donuts are bursting to the brim with antioxidants from the strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries and dark choc chips.

Ingredients

 – 1/3rd cup coconut flour and 1/3rd cup brown rice flour

 – 1 tbsp chia seeds, soaked

 – tbsp coconut oil

– 1 cup mixed berries, pureed
– 1 tbsp coconut oil
– a sprinkling of vegan choc chips

Sleep is calling ……………..zzzzzzzzzzzz

Emmx xoxo

6 thoughts on “Very Berry Vegan Donuts and Fruity Friday :-)

  1. Ooooh fruity Friday — love it! I am obsessed with every variety of fruit known to man and God. lol. Please post recipes!

    I am so excited to learn how to make these donuts!! I have never, ever tried making homemade donuts… but these look too good to pass up!

Leave a Reply

