Chocolate Covered Birthday!

Hey!!! :-) Happy hump day to you and once again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my gorgeous man :-) As you can see from last night….erm this morning’s  post, I didn’t get much sleep in the last 24hours! That’s because I was busy wrapping pressies and making a super fun cake for Phils’ special day.

I present to you “Mister Happy Heart:-)  

The cake itself was made using CCK’s “Healthier Choccie Cake” recipe (www.chocolatecoveredkatie.wordpress.com) . Vegan and healthified all the way! The whole idea popped into my head when I came across a little basket of red foil covered hearts in the local supermarket. Immediately my memory tracked back to  “The Wizard of Oz”…..”If I only had a heart” sighed the Tin Man…..well I’ll give you a heart and make you all chocolatey too ;-) 

I had so much fun making this cake! Thankyou Katie for another great recipe! As you can see, I added tea light candles to the bottom of the cake board…just so Phil would get his wish ;-)

Have you ever made a weird and wonderful cake? Last year Phil got a hedgehog :-) He had little pistachio feet and a goji berry nose…yeah he had a chuckle when he saw it!

I’m gonna keep this short and sweet tonight…I have some Zzzzzzzs to be catching up on!

Night night ladies!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Birthday!

  1. Oh my GOODNESS, girl! I think this is the cutest cake I have ever seen! Sooooo adorable!
    By the way, your entire blog is adorable, too :). I especially love your relationship story and how you *almost* didn’t go to meet him!

    Happy Wednesday, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

